Day 3 – It’s getting a little easier

I’m not finding myself ridiculously hungry now as my meals come around. This morning was a hearty breakfast with banana pancakes, strawberries and toast. I had my ‘morning’ water and coffee on the way into work. (tired of hearing that yet?)

image

Morning snack was a repeat from Monday, yummy greek yogurt (mixture of plain and strawberry) and added 1/4cup of strawberries. Always tastey to have this snack.
image

Lunch was …. interesting. GOOD! And interesting. I’ve never had an egg wrap before so it was a lil difficult for me to wrap my head around how I was going to do it. Yesterday I said that I’m not a huge fan of eggs, so when I saw that I get eggs about 6x a week I wasn’t too impressed. I had some leftover hardboiled eggs for the week so I decided that’s how I was going to do this wrap. Chopped up celery, green pepper, egg and feta cheese. I added some pepper for beginners taste and had the second egg with some mesquite seasoning. It was really good! I wasn’t disappointed after all ;)
image

HOW COULD I HAVE SCREWED UP!!?? I mixed up my afternoon snack. Instead of grabbing veggies and hummus I grabbed EGGS. DAMMIT! I improvised and still ate my two eggs but also had a few carrots (curtsy of my coworker) and celery with some seasoning. It worked.

Dinner was salmon with salad. It was tastey but I couldn’t finish my salmon. Something just didn’t sit right and I was disappointed. I’m hungry and wanted to eat but I feel every time I eat now something is telling me not to. The salad tasted good with my dressing which is good.
image
image

Tomorrow I’m back to oatmeal for breakfast and get to made a new quinea salad. Should be good!

SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS

FACEBOOK
INSTAGRAM
TWITTER

Follow Me Here!

One thought on “Day 3 – It’s getting a little easier

Leave a Reply

